Webiny as a legal UK entity is required by law to charge tax for customers inside the European Union. The tax amount depends on your country of origin which is defined in your billing details.

The following tax charges apply:
Austria 20%
Belgium 21%
Bulgaria 20%
Croatia 25%
Cyprus 19%
Czech Republic 21%
Denmark 25%
Estonia 20%
Finland 24%
France & Monaco 20%
Germany 19%
Great Britain & Northern Ireland 20%
Greece 24%
Hungary 27%
Ireland (Eire) 23%
Italy 22%
Latvia 21%
Lithuania 21%
Luxembourg 17%
Malta 18%
Netherlands 21%
Poland 23%
Portugal 23%
Romania 19%
Slovakia 20%
Slovenia 22%
Spain 21%
Sweden 25%

All VAT collected from customers in the European Union will be paid to the tax authority of the appropriate EU member state.

If you are a registered business established inside of the EU, you may enter your VAT ID on your Billing page. Upon verifying your VAT number, VAT will not be applied to future monthly invoices.

For all other customers, there will be no to additional tax on top of the prices displayed above.

The following (member) states or (independent) regions of member states are excluded from VAT charges.

The Channel Islands (United Kingdom)
Mount Athos
San Marino
Vatican City
Ceuta, Melilla and the Canary Islands (Spain)
The communes of Livigno, Campione d’Italia and the Italian waters of Lake Lugano (Italy)
Büsingen and the Isle of Heligoland (Germany)
Guadeloupe, Martinique, Réunion, St. Pierre and Miquelon, and French Guiana (France)
Faroe Islands and Greenland (Denmark)
Åland Islands (Finland)
Was this article helpful?
Thank you!